Welcome to Theme Park Insider! Join the community or log in
Theme Park Insider
Facebook Twitter YouTube Email Newsletter

2011 Theme Park Insider Tournament: Preview of Thursday's votes

Written by
Published: March 16, 2011 at 7:04 PM

We've got two more days of match-ups in the first round of the 2011 Theme Park Insider Tournament: America's Best Theme Park Event. The first vote tomorrow morning will feature Mickey's Halloween Party at Disneyland, facing off against Southern California neighbor Brick-or-Treat at Legoland.


Mickey's Halloween Party at Disneyland

In the later contest, two Central Florida late-winter music festivals square off, as Mardi Gras at Universal Studios Florida takes on Bands, Brew & BBQ at SeaWorld Orlando and Busch Gardens Tampa.


Universal's Mardi Gras

Voting begins at 10am Eastern (7 am Pacific) for the Disneyland-Legoland match-up, then at noon Eastern (9am Pacific) for the Universal Orlando vs. SeaWorld Parks contest.

Update:

This article has been archived and is no longer accepting comments.

Previous article: Superman: Escape from Krypton premieres at Six Flags Magic Mountain



What's it like to work at Disney World?

Working at Disney World

Insider's Pick: Ever wondered what it would be like to work at the Walt Disney World Resort? Stories from a Theme Park Insider offers more than 100 pages of fun, insightful, and even sometimes touching stories from people who've worked at Disney World's Magic Kingdom. It's a great way to get in the mood for your next trip to Orlando, or just to keep the memories of a Disney World visit alive.

Get it! In paperback | For Kindle | For iBooks