Marshmello, Luis Fonsi lead Universal Orlando Mardi Gras

January 8, 2020, 11:57 AM · Universal Orlando has released its main-stage concert line-up for this year's Mardi Gras festival, which runs daily from February 1 through April 2, 2020 at Universal Studios Florida.

The concerts on the big stage in front of Hollywood Rip Ride, Rockit, run on 16 nights during Universal's Mardi Gras and feature top acts such as Marshmello and Luis Fonsi, along with several bands with strong nostalgic appeal, including TLC and Diana Ross. Here's the line-up:

Saturday, February 1: The Roots
Saturday, February 8: Karol G
Saturday, February 15: Bell Biv DeVoe
Sunday, February 16: +Live+
Saturday, February 22: Kool & the Gang
Saturday, February 29: TLC
Saturday, March 7: REO Speedwagon
Sunday, March 8: Dustin Lynch
Friday, March 13: Luis Fonsi
Saturday, March 14: The All-American Rejects
Sunday, March 15: Diana Ross
Friday, March 20: Chris Young
Saturday, March 21: Earth, Wind & Fire
Sunday, March 22: Marshmello
Saturday, March 28: Why Don’t We
Sunday, March 29: Gavin DeGraw

All concerts are included with park admission, but get there early for the best spots on the lawn in front of the stage.

This will be the 25th anniversary for Universal Orlando's Mardi Gras, which will feature a "Treasures of the Deep" theme this year. In addition to the concerts on the main stage, New Orleans bands will perform daily in the "French Quarter Courtyard" in the park's New York area. That's also where you will find food stands serving Cajun-inspired items, including gumbo, jambalaya, and po' boys, as well as a new Carnival Around the Universe tasting tent, which will serve dishes inspired by carnival festivals from around the world. That menu will change bi-weekly throughout the Mardi Gras event.

The daily Mardi Gras parade is back, too, this year with six new floats in the 12-float line-up, all built by New Orleans' Kern Studios. The new floats will reflect the Treasures of the Deep theme, depicting mystical sea creatures and the sunken city of Atlantis.

For discount tickets to Universal Orlando's theme parks, visit our officially authorized Universal Orlando tickets page.

Replies (0)

This article has been archived and is no longer accepting comments.



Top Attendance

  1. Disney World Magic Kingdom
  2. Disneyland
  3. Tokyo Disneyland
  4. Tokyo DisneySea
  5. Universal Studios Japan
  6. Disney's Animal Kingdom
  7. Epcot
  8. Shanghai Disneyland
  9. Disney's Hollywood Studios
  10. Chimelong Ocean Kingdom
  11. Universal Studios Florida
  12. Disney California Adventure
  13. Disneyland Paris
  14. Islands of Adventure
  15. Universal Studios Hollywood

Get News Updates